League of Legends Clash Schedule

League of Legends Clash Schedule

Well, that time of the year has come after the way of deadly coronavirus which is still very present among us. Clash, the tournament of players of League of Legends is happening this weekend. We all know everyone was waiting for this day to come as the lockdown all over the world disrupted many events. 

Apart from the mere competition, the main purpose of this event is to bring people together to make things normal again. The best thing about this event is that even if you lose a match, you will still win some prizes and rewards. 

Clash and League of Legends

Clash has been the consistent part of the League of Legends and players are always anticipating its events. For you, the good news is, the event is happening on this 16th and 17th January 2021, so get ready for some battles. However, the exact time has not been revealed yet but there are always some wild guesses and speculations.

Upcoming Tournaments

There is one event happening this weekend so, you better be ready for it. The name of the event is the Shadow Isles Cup which has four Tiers and it will start at 7:15 pm and will end at 10:00 pm. The timing of the tournament on the next day will stay the same.

Tier System in the Tournament  

Every player has a rank in the game and that rank basically describes their tier value. The tier value is important because it will tell you when you are going to play the game in the tournament. The time of every tier is fixed and the whole tier system is divided into four. 

Tier 4 will start the tournament at 7:15 pm. Tier 3 will start the tournament at 8:00 pm. Tier 2 will start the tournament at 8:45 pm and the tier 1 players will start their matches at 9:15 pm. 

Tier 1 is for the Best players or the champions or the Grand Masters. Tier 3 is for the Gold players or some of the Platinum level players. Similarly, Tier 2 is for the Platinum and Diamond players while tier 1 is for silver rank players. 

The Tier system is actually for the whole team, which means the ranks of all the players are collectively checked and given a tier number to the whole team instead of players. 

Let me explain this with an example, if your team consists of four bronze players and you are playing with a Diamond, then you will be placed in the category of tier 3 instead of tier 4. The main purpose behind this is to balance the tiers so that no team outsmarts the opponent’s team. 

Why the time policy for the tiers?

The time policy is made for the purpose which will allow the players of the lower-tier to play more and interact with other players. That is why you will see that most of the players are playing in tier 3 or tier 4 so that they can play more. Moreover, it’s a good habit as in Clash, the players of the same skills face the same level opponents.

Need help?
Join our Discord server! If you haven't used Discord before: it's free, secure, and works on both your desktop and phone.